Parliament AIIndependent · non-official
All major projects

Major project · New Brunswick

Northcliff Resources’ Sisson Mine

Also called Sisson Project, Sisson Mine

Proponent: Northcliff Resources Ltd.

Major Projects Office page

No photograph is published on the Major Projects Office page.

Why it is listed

Federal funding. Federal funding stated: funding

On August 7, 2025, Natural Resources Canada announced that Northcliff Resources Ltd.’s Sisson project received $8.2M in funding under the Global Partnerships Initiative.Source, read Oct. 3, 2026
ProponentNorthcliff Resources (Northcliff), a Canadian company developing a tungsten-molybdenum deposit in New Brunswick through its Sisson ProjectSource, read Oct. 3, 2026

Status

The MPO is working to advance the project toward construction more efficiently, by coordinating efforts among federal financing agencies to support financing and regulatory assistance.Source, read Oct. 3, 2026

Roadmap

Roadmap for Northcliff Resources’ Sisson Mine2 yr7 yrFederal approval afterenvironmental assessment2017Listed on Schedule 2 of theMetal and Diamond MiningEffluent Regulations2019$8.2 million GlobalPartnerships Initiative fundingAug. 7, 2025time not statedReferred to Major ProjectsOfficeNov. 13, 2025Constructionnot estimated
  • Done
  • Not yet reached
  1. Federal approval after environmental assessmentDone

    2017

    The project received federal approval in 2017 following an environmental assessment processSource, read Oct. 3, 2026
  2. Listed on Schedule 2 of the Metal and Diamond Mining Effluent RegulationsDone

    About 2 years after the previous step.

    2019

    received its Schedule 2 of the Metal and Diamond Mining Effluent Regulations in 2019.Source, read Oct. 3, 2026
  3. $8.2 million Global Partnerships Initiative fundingDone

    About 7 years after the previous step.

    Aug. 7, 2025

    On August 7, 2025, Natural Resources Canada announced that Northcliff Resources Ltd.’s Sisson project received $8.2M in funding under the Global Partnerships Initiative.Source, read Oct. 3, 2026
  4. Referred to Major Projects OfficeDone

    3 months after the previous step.

    Nov. 13, 2025

    On November 13, 2025, the project was referred to the Major Projects Office (MPO).Source, read Oct. 3, 2026
  5. ConstructionNot yet reached

    Time from the previous step is not stated.

    Date not stated. Not estimated: fewer than five projects date both this step and the previous one.

    The MPO is working to advance the project toward construction more efficientlySource, read Oct. 3, 2026

Funding

  • $8.2M Funding

No over-budget estimate. These are the commitments the official pages state. None is an original budget set beside a later cost for the same work.

FundingOn August 7, 2025, Natural Resources Canada announced that Northcliff Resources Ltd.’s Sisson project received $8.2M in funding under the Global Partnerships Initiative.Source, read Oct. 3, 2026

Laws named in the sources

No law is named on the official pages read for this project.

Bills

No bill in the database names this project, or an act it is listed or considered under.

The framework law for the major projects list is below. It does not name this project.

Sources